Worthless

I look around and what do I see

People who have it worse than me

All of us just sit here and await

Trapped here with our life as the bait

There’s no time to hate

Here as we wait

I’ve wasted this time

It’s all a useless rhyme

Maybe I should’ve brought something to read

But I realize that is not what I need

We all take a look around

We’re just to afraid to make a sound

There’s no time to hate

Here as we wait

I’ve wasted this time

Speaking a useless rhyme

They call out names one by one

But it never seems to get done

Hours well they drag on by

As we sit living a lie

There’s no time to hate

Here as we wait

Wasting all of your time

With a useless rhyme

Finding a way to make it go quick

Some how you forgot that you were sick

Now don’t you think that you’re clever

Yet it still seems to take forever

There’s no time to hate

Here as we wait

Feeling wasted this time

On this useless rhyme

I don’t want to stay here no more

Cause I’ve forgotten what I came for

Just want this to all end

Or is that too much for you to pretend

There’s no time to hate

Here as we wait

Are you wasted this time

Can you understand this rhyme

Just open your eyes to see

The friend that you had in me

I will forever carry this pain

If I were Able then you were Cain

Hope your life turned to a success

Cause you made mine d*mn worthless

One response to “Worthless

Leave a Reply

