The Truth

There’s nothing else much to say

At first I just thought it was clay

Even though it’s only been a few weeks

We have already walked through the bleak

We have known each other for quite some time

And there are some that might consider this a crime

But if they don’t like what we have done oh well

So let them if they wish to condemn us to hell

Honestly it doesn’t matter I just don’t care

As long as I know that you are there

Then the other night when I told you how I felt

And when you answered the same my heart began to melt

But no sooner could I bring myself to tell you

I guess that I’m just a little afraid too

Although I know there’s no reason to be scared for

But these feelings run down to the core

To those who doubt us it doesn’t matter what you do

For the truth is I love you

Leave a Reply

