Forget them

Forget them

Forget  them
Telling me what to do
Telling me when I’m through
Forget them
Telling what is right
Telling me what to like
Forget  them
Controlling my strength and might
Controlling the things I write
Forget them
Controlling my emotions
Controlling my abrasions
Forget them
Thinking they know what I think
Thinking they can continue this hi-jink
Forget them
Thinking they know what I want
Thinking they can  go on with this taunt
Forget them
Tired of letting them be my everything
Tired of being your nothing
Forget them
I’m tired of living this way
Leaving me with one thing to say
Forget them

  • Drained (monksjunk.wordpress.com)
Leave a Reply

