The Journey

THE JOURNEY

Lost then found and yet lost again,
Feeling as though the love I feel is a sin.
Holding it all in for so long I do not know,
How I got here or where I was planning to go.
I fight my demons everyday as I did before,
But the reason I fight this I am not sure.
I know that I am a better person because I have you,
Even though sometimes it doesn’t seem like I do.
Sometimes I wonder if maybe people can’t change,
Was I wrong does the past stick to us like the mange?
I’ve always felt it was possible if true of intent,
But why does it sometime seem that you are content.
I just wish to be treated the way I treat you,
That’s all I have ever wanted you to do.
I know that you have had bad experiences in the past,
But you have to let those go that’s why they didn’t last.
In case you have not noticed I am none of those fools,
Yet it is with their transgressions that have to duel.
I know that I am not perfect, but I have never claimed to be.
Just please open your eyes, look and see.
All this tension and stress slowly starts to break,
The bond that’s between us; how long will it take?
When will you notice; what is it that I must do?
How, how can I get through to you?
I love you with all my heart and my soul,
But don’t you see this is taking its toll.
I know that you care and I know that you know I love you.
Just tell me what it is you want me to do.
Know that I will always be here when you need me.
If you would just open up to me you would see.
We are supposed to be in this together,
That’s the only way for the storms to be weathered.
Of all the things that I have ever learned,
Trust is the most difficult thing there is to earn.
I need you to trust in me for us to be one,
Because you know it’s the only way for our battles to be won.

One response to “The Journey

Leave a Reply

